Yet another transition

Posted: August 1, 2015 in Blabber

Onlookers,

Tomorrow I will travel 3 hours away from my parents to a land called Sri Aman where my expertise is called for. Previously, i was oblivious to any change in my life and went on with the flow without much sentiment. This time i really feel sad. 😢

I do love to be in control of my work field. And yes, I do want to achieve more in my career. But one of the reasons why i consider NOT doing subspecialty is I want to be with my parents in Kuching. However, I am being sent to Sri Aman. “You are already sent back to your kampung” said the Head of Service.

But despite being on the same land mass, where you sent me is 3 hours away from my kampung!!! You don’t tell a KLite that he/she balik kampung when you send them to Melaka right??! 😢 Being in the Malaysian government service obligated us to be deported and separated from family regardless your age and rank. Pathetic.

I wouldn’t mind being away if mom and dad are in the best of health.

Mom, after her recent fall near a shophouse said,

“This is the 3rd time I fell, the fourth would be the end of me…Hope I fall and directly ‘go’, without suffering any sickness”

They should just rest and relax. But during my stay at home prior to this transfer, they are constantly busy! Mom, cooking, washing, cleaning; dad, repairing. And in the afternoon all strength gone looking after my niece. And they zonked out right after maghrib only to wake up at midnight to perform Isya prayers.

They should just relax

They should just relax

They should just relax

Possible solution?

1. Maid – dad would definitely disagree and knowing mom, she would still cook.

2. Daily helper – currently we have a weekly one and theyre quite happy with the frequency. Will be difficult finding a trusted person who can come daily

3. Send niece to a whole day school instead of half. That would definitely restore their energy. But my niece have a feeding problem that she need extra attention during mealtime.

4. Just believe that the washing machine is doing a great job cleaning the clothes and not try to conserve water by rinsing in a separate pail then putting it back into the machine (This would be difficult to convince)

5. Eat out – can be done occassionally but not daily.

Bottom line is, at the age of 65 and 66 respectively, they should just chill and relax…

I am leaving them with a heavy feeling…😢

Mental note to self: do not burden mom and dad with my future baby. Insyaallah.

Leave a comment